Fitspo · Healthy Eating · Inspiration · Motivation

BIKINI BODY GUIDE: WEEK ONE

img_4748

It seems like being fit and working out is ALL THE HYPE right now – which is absolutely great! I love all the motivation and inspiration that can be found everywhere; from outfits to routines, to tips and details.

Even with all of the motivation and inspiration everywhere, it’s so important to find your own personal routines and motivation – and it’s really not as easy as it looks. I’ve tried different routines, schedules, and workouts, but I think I have finally landed on one that will work for me.

For this last week, I have been completing the Bikini Body Guide by Kayla Itsines, and have been loving it! I think my favourite thing about her workouts is that they are not a daily thing – of course you do something to stay active everyday, but the main workouts are done every other day. This type of schedule is much easier for someone, like myself, who works full-time and has other responsibilities

I feel like her routines are really giving me a workout; let’s just say I’m feeling the pain, and since, no pain no gain, I know that I’m getting something out of it.

So, so far so good, but it’s only been week one, so we will see how the rest goes, but, POSITIVE VIBES ONLY!

Week One Workout Plan:

  • Monday: Legs and Cardio
  • Tuesday: LISS 35-45 minutes
  • Wednesday: Arms and Abs
  • Thursday: LISS 35-45 minutes
  • Friday: Full body
  • Saturday: LISS 35-45 minutes + Rehabilitation

XX

Leave a Reply

