Book Club

BOOK CLUB: THE GERMAN GIRL

tgg

Books are a big part of my life, as are magazines, as you may know. I love sitting down with a good book to read or magazine to flip through – and none of that digital copy stuff, I only like hard copies.

The most recent book I finished reading is called “The German Girl” by Armando Lucas Correa. I had this book on my wish list for some time now, and finally made the decision to purchase it last weekend. Let me tell you, the book was so powerful that I managed to read it in one weekend!

The author tells his story through two separate views of Hannah, who lives in Berlin in 1939,  and Anna who lives in New York City in 2014. I don’t want to spoil the story for anyone who hasn’t read it yet, because it really is a good one, worth the read.!

 

Leave a Reply

