It’s time to start thinking about outfits for the upcoming holiday season, especially those Christmas parties!

I usually like to find a dress that I can wear for multiple occasions; it’s much more convenient to purchase various accessories  after finding that one perfect dress!

Over the weekend, my husband and I found ourselves at the nearby shopping centre; just to browse and grab a few things.

Walking into one of my favorite stores; Aritzia, my husband knew he was in trouble because I’d definitely find something I just “needed”!

Without a doubt, I stumbled upon a classic fit-and-flare charcoal number I completely fell in love with – without even trying it on! So, after trying it on, there was no doubt in my mind, the ultra-stretch ponte de roma fabric, long sleeves and hidden front pockets stole my heart (not to mention the feminine pleats); the perfect husband took the dress and walked over to the register! SCORE!

So, like never before, it took me no time to find the perfect dress for the season, and I am so thrilled – I know this dress will carry me through all the seasons parties and get together, and remain in my closet as a classic choice!

I won’t post any photos of the dress just yet, let’s leave that as a secret until I style it for its first outing!

Happy Wednesday!

XX

Leave a Reply

