I can’t  resist a beautiful Autumn evening;  especially when the sun is out and it’s Friday! Even though I love my job, I love my weekends more; probably because, on weekends I get to do whatever my heart desires, without a schedule! Not that I don’t like schedules, because I’m probably one of the only people who have a physical planner and use their iPhone calendar simultaneously; and let’s not even start about the organization I enforce at work… I mean, it’s my thing! 

So yesterday after we got home from a busy day of work and appointments, I decided it would be a good idea to head out for a bit, as I mentioned the weather was perfect. So of course, #happywifehappylife.

We took a drive down to Hyde Park where Marshalls recently opened; I know, I’m surprised I haven’t been there yet either.

Marshalls; a more expensive version of Winners – if you ask me.

Browsing the store I found many great designer items, with reasonable prices, but didn’t end up buying anything actually. As much as I think these kind of stores are great, I find I feel overwhelmed because there is just too much to browse. Unless I’m looking for something specific or have time to flick through every item, I tend to glide down the aisles and only let myself stop if something catches my eye.

One of the items that caught my eye last night were these pink suede booties! I mean, anything pink works for me, but I’m not sure if I’m ready for these just yet..

image

Now that I think about it, I’m pretty sure I have a pair of black leather booties that are very similiar to these pink ones; the heel, style, design… it’s probably a good think that I didn’t fall for these, for now.

XX

PS: Want to stay up to date on my daily adventures? Follow me on Twitter (@MrsWiercinski) and Snapchat (@ThePrettierLife) !!!

Leave a Reply

