Inspiration

#NOTANOTHERBLOGGER

How many bloggers do we have out there? Countless! The blogosphere is exploding with all around fashion guru’s – its great! Seriously, it’s so refreshing to see all the talent, that prior to this blogging invasion was hidden.  There is so much potential on this planet, so many diverse viewpoints and ideas, it’s so great to see it all coming out.

I myself am not new to this entire blogger world. Back in 2009 I too was a beginner in this universe. One Sunday evening I handed my boyfriend (who is now my husband!) a camera and said, let’s go for a walk, and that’s how it all started. By the next Sunday I was World Haus Fashion – a blog about fashion.

Working part-time at a fashion retailer, and continuing my education full time only pushed my deeper into my blogging. My blog quickly became more than just a hobby, everything I did, I related back to my blog and shared it with my readers – my posts were heavily focused on fashion, but readers got a feel of my passion for travel in the midst of it all as well.

Five years flew by, I captured so many of my outfits, inspirations, and observations on this site – it was like my child, growing up, developing new styles, seeing the changes, right before my eyes.

Then I was faced with a decision,  I had to chose between my blogging, or my future. Someone had hacked into my account, and removed all of my photos… Where was I without my photos… It was time to grow up anyways, so I decided to find myself a full time job, which left me minimal time for my blog. I started posting less because I just did not have the time for it anymore…

So here I am, I am not “another blogger”. I am one of the original girls who started blog when blogs were “a nobody”.  I know that I will not be able to as as active on this blog as i used to, or would like to, but I will try my best.

Taking a different approach this time around, I’m starting a new lifestyle; The Prettier Life lifestyle.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

